Embrace

I wrote this a while ago, this was my second attempt at poetry, I don’t think it worked out as I had planned but, oh well I have decided to be confident and share. I will post my third attempt tomorrow.

..And as I sat there on my bed,
Thinking ’bout the things they said.
My smile soft, yet pained within.

I only wish that one day soon,
They know their lies that hurt me deep,
Won’t make me lose a nights of sleep.

I will triumph over all,
The sorrow,
Pain,
And lies that follow.

I’m not alone ’cause I’ve got faith,
That God is with me through the pain.
I feel his love,
And none can take,
That loving embrace away from me.

Leave a Reply

